UP signs agreement with The University of Western Australia

The University of Pretoria (UP) and The University of Western Australia (UWA) today signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU), that seeks to enhance relations between the two universities by developing academic and cultural interchanges in teaching, research and other activities.

This agreement, which has been in the making for the past six years under the auspices of the Australia-Africa Universities Network (AAUN), signals the formalisation and strengthening of a number of interdisciplinary projects over the next five years. This agreement was completed with the strong support of the Vice-Chancellor and Principal of UP, Prof Cheryl de la Rey and the Vice-Chancellor of UWA, Prof Dawn Freshwater.

For more info on this University of Pretoria News story, head to the below link:



UWA Africa Research & Engagement Centre

Office 112 Arts Building


The University of Western Australia

35 Stirling Highway
Crawley WA 6009

 CRICOS 00126G

© UWA AfREC 2018.

For corrections contact the web coordinator via afrec@uwa.edu.au

Indigenous commitment

The University of Western Australia acknowledges that its campus is situated on Noongar land, and that Noongar people remain the spiritual and cultural custodians of their land, and continue to practise their values, languages, beliefs and knowledge.