UP signs agreement with The University of Western Australia

The University of Pretoria (UP) and The University of Western Australia (UWA) today signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU), that seeks to enhance relations between the two universities by developing academic and cultural interchanges in teaching, research and other activities.

This agreement, which has been in the making for the past six years under the auspices of the Australia-Africa Universities Network (AAUN), signals the formalisation and strengthening of a number of interdisciplinary projects over the next five years. This agreement was completed with the strong support of the Vice-Chancellor and Principal of UP, Prof Cheryl de la Rey and the Vice-Chancellor of UWA, Prof Dawn Freshwater.

For more info on this University of Pretoria News story, head to the below link:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square